Phuket Governor has issued Phuket Annoucement number 1832/2563 subject to ‘CHALONG AREA CLOSURE’


People will not allow neither entry nor exit Kathu area except consumer product transportation, ambulance and relevant person who do have grant permission from government officers.


Effective from April 7, 2020.


There will be 8 check points in Chalong area which is

1. Chalong – Wichit checkpoint, located on Chaofah East Road.

2. Soi Tachai checkpoint, located on Chaofah West Road.

3. Soi Taied checkpoint, located in Soi Taied (Tiger Muay Thai)

4. Soi Palai checkpoint, located in Soi Palai (Phuket Zoo)

5. Klong Kata Dam checkpoint, located near Laung Pu Supa Temple in Chalong.

6. Big Buddha checkpoint, located in a soi Yod Saneh heading to Big Budhha 

7. Chalong – Kata checkpoint, located on Patak Road (between Chalong and Kata area)

8. Soi Suki checkoint, located in Soi Suki.